If you see the need to downgrade your account, boards that put you over your board quota will not be accessible to you, or your collaborators. They will still be there, so if you upgrade your account in the future, access will be restored. 

Downgrading a team account will remove the boards associated with that team. They will be deleted forever, and cannot be restored. 

Did this answer your question?